How to remove Windows Close Button from all the panes.

This forum has been archived and is no longer active.

The new forum is located at:

https://sourceforge.net/apps/phpbb/installjammer/

You may continue to view and search the topics in this forum, but no new posts can be created.

How to remove Windows Close Button from all the panes.

Postby dviral » Wed Jan 12, 2011 11:46 pm

Hello damon,

I want to disable (or say remove) the windows close button from all my panes of installer.
Can u guide me from where (in IJ code) i can achieve this ???

Windows close button is creating too much problems in my test case scenarios...,
If its not there, then my life would be much more easier. :)

Thanks and regards,
viral.
dviral
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: How to remove Windows Close Button from all the panes.

Postby damon » Thu Jan 27, 2011 5:16 pm

I'm afraid there's no way to remove it. You can make the button do nothing, but you can't make it disappear. Tk on Windows doesn't offer the ability to create a window without the X.
To file an issue, please visit:

http://tracker.installjammer.com/
damon
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4404
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 2:46 pm

Re: How to remove Windows Close Button from all the panes.

Postby dviral » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:36 pm

hi damon,

yes i can disable that windows button, but it looks the same one as it is (ie, enabled).
thats why i need to remove it from the pane.

dviral
dviral
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: How to remove Windows Close Button from all the panes.

Postby damon » Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:06 pm

It's just not possible with Tk. Tk doesn't provide access to the Windows internals to make that happen.
To file an issue, please visit:

http://tracker.installjammer.com/
damon
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4404
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 2:46 pm

Re: How to remove Windows Close Button from all the panes.

Postby kanchan » Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:39 am

Hello Dviral,

I'm using the install Jammer to build installer.
I also want to hide or disable exit button from the top of the window.
I have read in the forum that you were able to disable the button.
Can you guide me how you have done this.

Looking forward for your reply
kanchan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:34 am


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron